Permissions Required: Prompt Admin or Document Author


To reassign a document's location go to Documents -> Reassign

This page has two tabs - Move Document and Bulk Move.

  • Move Document - allows you to change one (or more) document's location individually.
  • Bulk Move - allows you to move all documents from one section to another or change all document types to another.

Note: You will only be able to move documents between locations you have Document Author permissions.

Important: It is not possible to have two documents with the same name in the same section.  If this occurs an error message will appear to inform you of the duplicated name.

Move Document

Locate the document(s) you wish to move. Filter the document list by Location, Document Type or Document Status. Select Search.


A list with all documents from the selected filters will appear.

From the list, you may change the Department, Section and Document Type of all documents. It is not required to change settings for all documents. When finished, select Save to complete

Bulk Move

The Bulk Move tab allows you to move all documents from one section to another or change all document types to another. Select the type of action you wish to perform, Change Document Location or Change Document Type.

Change Document Location

Select the origin Department and Section and select Search.

A list will appear of all documents that will be moved. Select the destination Department and Section and select Save

Note: You may use either of the two Save buttons in the window, one at the top of the list and another at the bottom.

A Success message will appear to let you know that the operation was completed.

Change Document Type

This option allows you to change all document types from your organisation to a different one. 

Choose the origin Document Type and select Search. A list will appear of all documents that are assigned to the selected document type.

Select the new Document Type and select Save. 

Note: You may use either of the two Save buttons in the window, one at the top of the list and another at the bottom.

A Success message will appear to let you know that the operation was completed