Suspending a user differs from disabling a user, as suspended users are meant to be temporary until reactivation, they are still active in Prompt but lose access temporarily. A disabled user is meant to be final, and all their documents must be reassigned to another user.


To suspend a user, go to Admin -> Manage Users, select a user from the list, select Edit.

Under Security Information select Suspend. Select Submit.

The user will now be suspended and will not be able to log into Prompt.


To reactivate a suspended user, go to Admin -> Manage Users, select a user from the list and select Edit.

Under Security Information, select Active.  Select Submit.


The user will be reactivated and will be able to access Prompt normally.



See Also: How to disable a user, How to set up user permissions